Maplewood Fire Department

Captain Mike DeMartini & Firefighter Ed Nugent get promoted

Tuesday, March 17, 2015  Captain Mike DeMartini was sworn in to the rank of Deputy Chief, while Firefighter Ed Nugent was sworn in to the rank of Captain at a ceremony held at town hall.

     



 

Engine 32 works a 3-Alarm fire on Nye Ave. in Irvington

Monday, March 16, 2015  Irvington, Maplewood, and Newark operated at a 3-alarm structure fire on Nye Ave. in Irvington. 


     



 

Engine 32 goes to East Orange

Friday, March 13, 2015 


     



 

Engine 32 working at Union 2nd alarm fire

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 


     



 

2-Alarm fire on 21st St. in Irvington

Tuesday, March 10, 2015  DC 42 ENG 41,42,44,32 LAD 41,42  Work Heavy Fire on the 3rd floor of a 3 story wood frame


   


 

Back to back 2-Alarm fires for Engine 32

Saturday, February 28, 2015  DC 4 Eng 41,42,43,44,32 Ladder 41,42 Work a 2nd Alarm fire at Chancellor and 40th St


     



 

Engine 32 assists at a 2-Alarm fire in South Orange

Friday, February 27, 2015  DC3, Engine 84, Engine 32, Engine 2, Engine 4,  Ladder 81 work a 2-alarm fire on Warren Ct. in the Village of South Orange.


     



 

Engine 32 works a 3-Alarm fire in Orange

Monday, February 23, 2015  Engine 32 works the 3rd alarm in the city of orange


     



 

Engine 32 responds to a 4-Alarm fire in Orange

Friday, February 20, 2015  Engine 32 works a 4th alarm fire in the city of orange at North Day St


     



 

Please keep fire hydrants clear of snow

Friday, January 30, 2015  The Maplewood Fire Department is asking all residents to clear fire hydrants of snow near their homes.  Please help keep them visible for firefighters, so they can better serve and protect you in the event of an emergency.  Thank you for your anticipated cooperation.

   


 
 
 

Search for news stories :

Select Year Select Month
Select Category Enter Keyword